In the 2016-2017 inaugural season of the PRO Chess League, the Montreal Chessbrahs fielded a roster composed of:

  1. GM Fabiano Caruana
  2. GM Li Chao
  3. GM Robin Van Kampen
  4. GM Jorden Van Foreest
  5. GM Eric Hansen
  6. GM Alexander Lesiege
  7. IM Aman Hambleton
  8. Raven Sturt
  9. FM Lefong Hua
  10. FM Michael Kleinman
  11. Elias Oussedik

Our team finished first in the Atlantic division and went all the way to the league semifinals, where we lost a heartbreaking match to the Saint Louis Archbishops. We intend to compete (and win!) next year.